Posted by: Dorianne Cotter-Lockard | 25 September 2007

I earned my first three credits…..only 100 to go…..

The number of credits required to graduate seems a little daunting, so I’m going to abandon the “count-down” approach to progress reporting.  However, I’m going to pat myself on the back for completing my Learning Plan – a 15 page document that contains the road-map to my PhD.  My faculty mentor (Dr. Valerie Malhotra Bentz) reviewed and approved it. 

She had some great comments – particularly with regard to the legal structures of corporations as imposed by government regulation and how that might affect the way employees are treated and engaged in the workplace.  So I’m definitely going to look at that – there are differences in corporate regulations around the world, so it would be interesting to compare how that changes workplace dynamics depending on the country.

Leave a Reply

Categories

